8 Tips To Enhance Your CTA

Do You Want Your CTA To Be Effective?


Hello Readers,

How have all of you been this week?

Well, it has been a mixed week for me to begin with I have yet to put my auto responder completely into operation yet. I still got quite a bit of email follow-ups to transfer over.

I’m determined to complete this process by this week latest and start to put it into test mode. After which I will proceed to start email list building. I like to share this when the process begin in my weekly blog post.

The good news I had this week is my application to Cash Network has been approved. Truly, a piece of good news I got on Thursday 22 Jun 2017 to brighten my weekend as I write this blog post. I spoke to my account manager a very helpful lady who has given me some links that I could promote.

Life after all is not that bad!

Now this week I’m going to be talking about Call To Action (CTA). I’m going to give you hints and tips on enhancing your CTA’s.


Tip 1 – Having A Clear-Cut Offer

Your offer should be crystal clear and well defined. Let’s say you want to teach your audience how to get free traffic to an offer. You may consider this “Watch This Free Video To Get Free Traffic To Your Offer”. It is good habit to be precise with your Call To Action, by giving some details.

Tip 2 – Make It Outstanding

I’m talking about colour scheme here. This colour should contra against your background to make it stand out. Ideal size of button should be 225px wide by 45px high.

Image – Colour Scheme of CTA button


Tip 3 – Must Be Actionable

Use verbs, to entice taking action like “Claim My Spot”, “Watch Now”, or “Download Now”, “Get Started Now” just to name a few as guidelines.


Tip 4 – Keeping It Well Above The Fold

Do ensure your visitors can see or view your CTA without scrolling down the page. This will help you get a good click through rate. This what keeping it above the fold is all about. Ideally it should be within eye contact to the visitor to achieve good results.


Tip 5 – Inserting Your CTA On Your Most Relevant Blog Post

Let’s say you have a blog post about video marketing, you may have a CTA promoting how to use YouTube as a marketing channel. You are blogging about email list building, have a CTA like watching a video how you created a process in email list building.


Tip 6 – Optimise Your Opt-In Page

It is common practice CTA drives that traffic (free or paid) to a Opt In Page. You must continuously optimize and test your opt in page with different colours and layouts, images and text.

At some point of time you will see which Opt In Page gives you the best result. It is a testing process and will take time but worth the effort for the long run in getting the best result from your optimized page.


Tip 7 – CTA Within A Buying Cycle

Basically there are three stages in a buying cycle. Using a CTA at a start to give information about product or service is imparting knowledge. At the next stage a CTA to demonstrate how product or service can help them. Lastly, a CTA to buy would close the cycle.


Tip 8 – Constant Testing

You must continuously be testing your CTA to find out which appeal to your visitors. This is similar to optimizing your Opt In Page to get best result. Synchronizing your CTA with your Opt In Page will definitely enhance your click through rate.

This is what every Internet marketer should strive for to maximize opt in rates which will ultimately lead to sales.



We come to the end of my weekly blog post about enhancing your CTA. I hope you have found it useful and beneficial for your Internet online business. Do leave me some feedback like what tip was the most valuable to you.

I will be spending time to complete my set up to begin my email list building. Before I sign off, I discover one of my Opt In Pages in Clickfunnel is not showing up! Another technical glitch I have to look into and sort out.

I take this opportunity to wish one and all a good blessed week ahead!

Say Healthy!


Summary Video




Can 2017 Be The Year Of Video?

The Environment of Video Marketing




Hello Readers,

How is everyone doing so far this week?

Like I mentioned last week, not a technical person, trying to set up a follow-up series in another or default auto responder of mine was challenging.

I guess, I have to spent weekend time as well as some weekday night’s going through this step by step like a baby!

I guess in life and especially in out Internet marketing niche, we learn something everyday.

Anyway so much of my weekly encounter, this week we are going to talk about videos in 2017.

By the way this week’s blog post is going to be a rather short one.


What Is This Fuss About Video?

If I can recall when I was young, which was like yesterday LOL videos were either in VHS or Beta format. Movies during those days were sold in this sort of format.

I cannot remember if any sort of marketing uses video for this purpose. As time evolves, we had Laser Disc (LD) which was better quality but bulky and subsequently Video Compact Disc (VCD). Nevertheless, it was still movies and hardly marketing using videos.

Now fast forward, to recent times we saw an emerging trend of videos being use to market products and services.

Our eyes have shifted from reading written advertising content to videos. If you say a picture is worth a thousand words, videos are worth far more than that picture.

So I guess that’s how video came to play and now it is making waves!


What Is The Environment Of Video Today?

We cannot denied, video is extremely popular especially in content marketing.

Which will you prefer, reading through advertising content or watching it on video?

Many research and surveys have been made and it’s still video which will be the platform for the future.


What Has Video Achieved?


Let’s look at the numbers and see what they tell us.

Business owners say 63% are currently using videos, which is a marginal gain versus last year.

More importantly are the objectives achieved by using videos:

  • 97% believed videos have helped their user to understand their product/service.
  • 81% have associated increase in direct sales.
  • 76% indicated increase in web traffic.
  • 83% feels video gave them a good ROI.

All statistics point to continue use of video for the rest of this year. For those who have not started using video, they should do so without hesitation.


Attractiveness Of Video With Consumers

79% of consumers prefer watching videos than reading text of any product. 91% have watched a pitch intro video and 84% will make a purchase after watching a branding video.

More interesting, social media that videos can be used like Facebook Live where 19% of marketers are using it. Snap chat (8%), Instagrame video (26%).

All these numbers are set to rise and those who use videos will enjoy continued success.



My Conclusion today is a simple one, when are you going to start your video campaign?

Do share with me you thoughts and feedbacks.

Happy Father’s Day to all fathers!

Have a Blessed Week!




5 Tips To Optimise Your YouTube Videos

My Weekly Side Of The Story

Hello my friends,

Hope all is well with everyone so far this week!

Well not everything you do will always go right. This is something as online marketers we must get use to. There will be frustration when we get stuck and don’t seem to get out of it.

This can be very discouraging and may even lead you to quitting all together. Not all of us are technically inclined (I am one of them).

To make the long story short, I had a technical problem with a new auto responder I signed up. This technical problem was push from one section to another without my knowledge. I only found out when I inquire a day later. When your issue moves from one section to the other, it’s a fresh start! How frustrating don’t you think so?

Until now, there don’t seem to have any solution yet; I was told it is a bug!

Thankfully, I have another service provider!

So newbies, if it does not cost too much, it is best you have a back up.


How To Get Most Out Of Videos

We all know videos will be the main media for content marketing. In my last blog post I have mentioned 43% of audiences preference for videos. This tells us where our efforts should be focused.

You do not have to spend too much time getting everything in place. I’m just giving 5 tips for you to digest slowly one at a time. You need not rush through all; it is just to get started on the right footing, since videos are our audience preference.

Tip 1 On Optimisation of YouTube Video


Title is what catches our eye when we search for videos. Just like our blog post it should be clear, concise and compelling (3 Cs).

It is a big plus, should your title matches the keyword searched. Exact keyword match does have an advantage.

Lastly, keep your title within the 60 characters to prevent it from getting cut-off.


Tip 2 On Optimisation of YouTube Video


You have a 1,000-character limitation for YouTube description. Do bear in mind; viewers came to watch a video not to read your story on YouTube.

It is important to note YouTube will only display the first two maximum three lines. Anything more than that will end in the click “show more”

Ideally, important links and Call To Action should be place within the first 100 characters.


Tip 3 On Optimization of YouTube Video


In order for viewers to know what your video is all about you should use tags. Not only that, you are also letting YouTube know that as well.

Check this out in Creator Academy to help you further.

In this manner, YouTube will find a way of linking your video with other similar videos. This can widen your content reach. Nevertheless, you should use your tags wisely. An irrelevant tag does not mean you can get more views. The truth is Google might penalise you instead.


Tip 4 On Optimization of YouTube Video


You may categories your uploaded video in “Advanced settings”. This is another way of grouping your video with related ones by YouTube.

Check this out in Creator Academy to help you further.


Tip 5 On Optimization of YouTube Video


Video thumbnails are basically the prime image viewers get to see when scrolling on the list of video results. Together with the video’s title, thumbnails send a signal about the videos content to viewers. This will influence the number of clicks and views on your video gets.

The Academy Creator reported, “90% of the best performing videos on YouTube have custom thumbnails”



Very quickly, we come to the end of this week’s blog post. Slowly take small and simple steps and results will show up.

I can understand how technical stuff can get you down, I have encountered many, and more will come and that how it is. Just remember you are building a business and it belongs to you. It is your efforts that count.

End of the day, when you succeed, you can look back and say:

It was a long journey and you have made it. My efforts have paid off and that is motivation for me to push on”


Video Summary



Do leave me some comments and feed back.

Wishing all a good blessed week ahead!


3 Challenges Online Marketers Face

Different Challenges But Some Are Common

Hello everyone,

How are you doing so far this week? Good I hope pushing on in a small or big way to move your online business in the direction you want.

Do you face any challenges in whatever you do for your business? Personally, I do and not ashamed or afraid to admit it. I’m going to enhance and optimize my email list building.

Next, I need a decent or rather good sales funnel to promote. Of course this will bring the money you dream of or hope to make.

Everyone is saying “the money is in the list” and I heard this like more than seven years ago! It still hold true in fact it is more the “relationship you have with your list that brings you the money”

I will tell you more in a month or two, let me get certain stuff in place and share more with you.


Challenge 1 – Traffic And Lead Generation

In general, unless you are an experienced online marketer, you are more likely going to struggle with traffic. The issue of traffic is usually linked to lead generation. It’s a twin problem that most newbies will face in their online marketing journey.

Self Check

Just two questions, you need to ask yourself online marketers!

Now are you producing valuable content that actually, your audiences are willing to pay for it? This is serious, are your entire content worthy to be monetise?

Next, are you delivering content your audience or leads are looking for?

I’ll be the first to admit, many times, I fall short of that.

A recent survey by HubSpot Research found 43% of audiences prefer videos from us online marketers, while only 29% like to see blog post. Do you get the hint my fellow marketers?

VIDEO is the name of the game moving forward. So go out there and start your video marketing.

Personally, I’ll be the first to tell you mine is not there yet.

Next, when you start creating content that can monetise, traffic will be your concern. You want to get notice by your audience to attract traffic.

Remember, today your audiences don’t need any search engine to look for content. They are fed by news feed and emails they have subscribed to. In short, they are very well fed with information.

Challenge 2 – Your Return On Investment in Lead Generation

You want to build an email list (Lead Generation) and you should as an online marketer.

The free method could take you some time (investment of time). Results will be slow and constant refinement on your lead generation campaign is needed.

Now a faster way to kick start your lead generation campaign is to buy traffic. This paid method will see you build your list at a faster pace. Take note, money spent on paid traffic equating to the number of leads that opt-in to your list. This whole process is your lead generation campaign.

Your Return On Investment (ROI) is the cost of obtaining these opt-ins.

Let’s take a scenario to further explain this ROI challenge.

Clicks Bought:                       500

Cost of 500 Clicks:                $350

Opt-ins / Sign Ups:                150

In Percentage:                      150 / 300 = 30%

Cost Per Opt-ins / Sign Up:   $350 / 150 = $2.33

You should have email follow-ups after leads opt-in for as long as 14 days. In between those 14 days, you sent them to a Cost Per Action (CPA) programme. Now we take a CPA programme that pays you $3 per sign up.

CPA Sign-Up:               45

In Percentage:             45 / 150(opt-ins) = 30%

Per CPA Sign-up $3:   45 (CPA Sign-up) X 3 = $135

Your initial traffic outlay was $350 (500 clicks); you have recovered only $135 leaving a deficit of $215. In ROI terms, it’s a negative 61.4%.

In order to break-even on $350 you need at least 116-7 CPA sign-ups out of the 150 opt-ins you have. This works out to about 77% of your opt-ins. Now that’s a very tall order, perhaps over-time you might be able to break-even.

This is basically how you look at your ROI.

Challenge 3 – Your Blog Site

Your blog site is the next challenge you are likely to faced. In my past blog post I have mentioned your blog is a platform of know, like and trust.

After you hit the trust factor, what do you want next? You want to sell your services or programme. Your blog needs to perform all these functions round the clock.

So you need content, blog design and some form of optimisation. As a newbie, all these are very challenging don’t you think so?

Alternatively, you may have friends or networks that possessed such skill-sets to help you out.

Now what if I don’t have anyone who can help.

You may like to consider www.fiverr.com browse and go through this platform where free-lancers market their various skills with a certain price tag. As the name suggest, its $5 but depending on type of services sought, it may go over the $5 mark.

Work within your budget and stick to your limits. Do your research and ask questions till you are satisfied before committing yourself to a vendor.


As a newbie, the start is always very challenging. I fully agreed to that. Be it traffic or lead generation or Return On Investment or your blog site; remember it’s a business you are setting up.

End of the day, when you see your first sign up to your email list and the first purchase, you will feel accomplish. Not only will feel that way, but feeling of self-motivation to spur you on further to achieve more.

Do leave me some feedbacks and comments.

Till than I wish all of you a great week ahead, keep on working and take care!

Summary Video

Can A Newbie Online Marketer Get Branding?

5 Simple Steps To Get Branded


Hello my friends,

How is everyone doing? June is coming on quickly and half of 2017 will slip by! I hope all of you are making contribution big or small to your business.

I had a small success and like to share it with all. On 9 Oct 2016 I publish a Slide Share on Relationship Building comprising of 58 slides. One of the slides got clipped! What the heck is that? Simply means it gets shared and that means more visibility and credit. Well it’s free and that goes a long way in traffic building for free.




So efforts put in now seem like zero engagement but perserve and soon you will see result. Never give up, think before you do that, perhaps the next moment could be a sale. No matter how small it will inspire you. A relook how this came about and some refinement could change the whole situation!

Stay Positive! Anyway today I’m going to talk about branding for the newbie and only 5 Simple Steps to get you started.

Marketing And Branding

Marketing and Branding are always linked do you agree? Well to cut in and make short, we are talking about personal branding for the newbie.

Now you asked do I need to hire professionals for this? Boy, I need to pay big bucks just to get myself heard or seen! I’m a newbie and budget is of great concern.

Don’t get put off by all this talk! In any business a solution can be found and this is no exception. You don’t have to break the bank to get yourself branded.

For the online marketer, how about investing time, but be prepared for slow results or outcome. I always encourage this free method as a newbie to save you some money. Savings here could be better use in other areas of your online business like traffic and email list building.

Recognise Your Personality Or Profile

The adoption of buyer personality is one helpful way to center around the qualities you are going for.

How you relay your product or programme is very much related to the desires and nature of your potential customer. When you become aware of these, it will help you with the type of personality you should circle around.

With this information, it is easier to develop fascinating brand name and an effective one. In this way you will access the correct clientele.

Let’s say you know your client is looking for some programme to solve their financial woes. Most likely, they need to supplement their current income.

When the profile of your client or buyer is known, it is a lot easier for you to brand your name on that basis.

Creating Your Personality And A Voice

Your brand name can only begin when you know your clients personality. Developing a brand identity i.e. the awareness of your brand.

Attach a voice like the tone you like to use in your communication. It is this voice part, which carries a lot more weight. How to you want to project your brand through this voice? What are your values? What values does your brand represent?

Perhaps as an online marketer you may like to project yourself as someone going out of the way to help others. Your values of help pit against simply making money. You can project this via your voice when you communicate.


Need to Be Present In Social Media Consistently

Which social media platforms are your clients found? The major likes of Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Linkedln and Pinterest are the likely ones.

Make a research on where they congregate at and the time they spend there. Commonly they could be at Facebook but that don’t mean you ignore others! It’s just an idea on the amount of efforts you should focus on.

Your Blog Site

This is a platform of trust and more like a meeting place. You put your educational content out on your blog.

This in turn will attract “cold traffic” or visitor’s most likely strangers. Continue with your valuable content publishing and stay persistent on that.

You won them over and they like you, somehow they can associate with your brand and voice you project. They are now converted from mere visitors to leads.

Your follow-up emails with them, it’s the relationship you are building and eventually the trust you earn from them. When that happens it is a lot easier to sell.

Ideally, your content should have some form of Search Engine Optimisation. Just be consistent in your blogging efforts. Slow as it may be but it will have a long run impact as long as you are consistent.

Customer Service As A Form Of Advertising

When you are able to deliver customer service that others talk about, your objective is met.

Do you know you can get free advertising from this sort of customer service? By word-of-mouth your brand name will spread like wild fire to existing or potential customers. You don’t have to pay for this.

Obviously this is not going to happen overnight, it takes time but well worth your effort especially if you can’t afford to spent anything to get yourself branded.

Summary Video




Branding is one process; you cannot ignore or do away with it. Only time will tell, do not expect overnight result especially if you are a newbie.

Do not get dishearten, when you find no engagement, stay positive and persistent. Remember all your efforts are long term, as long as you provide valuable content. Somehow, your name will be associated with that.

Do leave me feedbacks or ideas on this subject of branding.

Till than have a good week, take care!


Using Videos To Develop Leads

The Many Uses Of Videos In Lead Development




Hello everyone, how is everyone doing? Hopefully fine!

Well it has been a sad week for me; I have just lost one of my classmates. It was really sad, although he was sick; the suddenness shocked not only myself but my classmates as well. In short he was doing his dialysis and collapsed with a heart attack. Some of us saw him a couple of days before his passing. I was told he looked fine and in high spirits and even joking away.

We were all suppose to gather this coming August and this will have been our third year of gathering.

Anyway this speaks a lot not only to myself, but also to all of us that life is short. Anything can happen to us at any time without any notice. For those of us who are still pondering what action to take, all I can say follow the Nike slogan: Just Do It!


Standing Out And Be Heard Or Seen

Let’s just say as Internet Marketers, we will spent a lot of time refining our lead generation and emails. If you don’t than from a sales standpoint most likely you will suffer. Why is that so?

It’s simply because your message don’t stand out in your leads inbox. This would lead to your failure to attention grab and stir a response from your leads. Under such circumstances, how could you close a sale?




Can Videos Be Use In Sales?


Of late, the use of video in the following areas namely:

  • Prospecting
  • Relationship Building
  • Sales

The result are higher emails open rates and reply rates. It is no longer a why should video be use, but more like how do you use it?


Using Video In Prospecting Phase

Remember the Know Like Trust Phase? In prospecting you are only at the “Know” stage. You are reaching out to cold leads that have yet to know you. Obviously, you must stand out here to capture attention.

Now how could videos help in this aspect:

  • Grabbing Attention, try using the word “video” in your email headlines.
  • Building Credibility, engaging your leads is one good way to build creditability. Remember we are still in the “know” phase.
  • Getting Personal, finding out more about your leads and what they do will help you to better connect with them.

Sample email

Email Headline/Subject Line: John I done a personal video

Hello John,

I believe you are focusing in developing an Internet online business. I have piece together a 30-second video illustrating how I can help you to get started on your online business.


Looking forward to sharing more steps and processes. How about a short chat on {date and time} on Skype as an introduction?


Using Video In Emails During Relationship Building

More often, during relationship building you’ll into the “Like” phase. You are trying to get them to “Like” you. By now your leads have known you already, stay on the top of the game by using videos on the following areas:

  • Start with
  • Sharing valuable content.
  • Point them to any useful/valuable content on the web.

The point here worth emphasising, is content and you should take note of the following:

  • Content of a related nature; do maintain records of type of content you have sent to your leads. So at least you content that are relevant and familiar are sent to your leads.
  • Dialogue Style, this helps to make you someone approachable instead of a preacher. You can say two-way communication.
  • Beneficial, the form of communication should be educational and benefits your leads.


Sample Email

Email Headline/Subject Line: Take a look at this video John


Hello John,

Notice your recent post on your blog, Instagram or Facebook; perhaps you like to check this recent report/post on {related topic} helpful.

 I put together a video summary {interesting, valuable, and relevant} point at the end.


 Hope you enjoy it, do let me know your thoughts.


Using Video In Sales Email

By now your leads should be in the “trust” stage of the know, like trust phase. They are now close to the buying stage and it’s your selling phase. It’s the deep end of the sales funnel and you should continue with your videos.

The type of videos most relevant here is namely:

  • Mini-demos
  • Follow up

Linking value proposition with lead needs: Address “Why they need your product or programme and how you can help them”

Stay positive but not too assertive: leads like you to understand them, but now to the extent of pushing them into a deal.

Personal Connection: People buy from people, you have the upper hand if you can bond with your leads.


Sample Email

Email Headline/Subject Line: Just a 60 seconds video for John


Hello John,

With your current situation, I thought it would be good to share in this 60 seconds video that will help you move out from your present situation


I will catch up after you finish viewing the video. Looking forward to sharing more details with you to make this year a better one.



Very quickly, we come to the end of this week’s blog post Using Videos to Develop Leads. I hope you have enjoy reading it as much as I did presenting it to you.

Do let me some feedbacks.

Have a great fantastic week ahead!


Summary Video




Do You Want To Develop Leads? Part 4

How To Analyse Your Lead Developing Campaign


Hello Readers,

Trust all of you are doing fine and well. Moving on with your online business in whatever you are doing. Remember you must be contributing to your business growth.

If you have been following my blog post, it’s been some time I have been pushing my post earlier and earlier. In the past when I first started, it would have been the weekend when I publish my post. Lately, I have moved these back to like Tuesday 4-5 days earlier. This allows me a little more time to deal with other stuff like educating myself.

Anyway this part 4 is the final part of Do You Want To Develop Leads? Today we will look at How To Analyse Your Lead Developing Campaign.

Talking about educating oneself, I strongly believe you should always do it all the time. For those starting off, this is a serious matter of concern and I urge you to join the Big Commission Blueprint.

What you will be getting in short are 11 simple easy to follow modules approaches to kick-start your online business.

Click on the Big Commission Blueprint below


Big Commission Blue Print


Background Introduction

Assessment is needed for us to see if we are moving in the right direction or not. This will help us see what is working and what is not. From here we can fine-tune our campaign.

So exactly what measures are we looking at? At times we can get overwhelmed and precisely we look at the important ones.


Click Through Rates (CTR)

Click Through Rate is simply the percentage of your subscribers clicking on the links found on your email sent to them.

Actually, CTR is also applicable to clicks on your blog or opt-in page to find out exactly how many visitors drop by your page.

Mathematically, it is the number of clicks divided with the number of emails sent out. Say there were 300 clicks against 400 emails sent out giving us 75% CTR.

How does these rates help us?

At the onset it will tell us what we are delivering via email in our lead developing campaign is relevant and appropriate. This can help us determine if they are ready to buy or not.

Let me share an example with you, product content delivery emails. You describe to your email lead subscribers what this product does and how it could solve or reduce their problems or issues. At the end of it you went a step further by providing a video demo.

You discovered the video links are rarely clicked. This tells us our leads are not ready to buy. They are not at that stage and the content you have delivered is not suitable yet. In this case they need more nurturing and education.

On a different note, your leads are no longer clicking on your links to a front-end offer. This tells us perhaps, they are more ready for the advance product.


Getting In New Leads

If your Lead Developing Campaign is one of getting new leads you may consider asking your existing leads for assistance. You can ask your existing to share your content with their network. Remember to include an opt in link in that email.


What Is The Rate Of Conversion?

It’s simply the percentage of clicks on a link you inserted in your email resulting in a completed action. This action could be a purchase or opt-in. this Rate of Conversion reveals the effectiveness of content or call to action you are sending them.


What Does This Rate Of Conversion Reveals?

If this rate of conversion is climbing and continue to do so what does that mean? Well, the process you have set up in terms of content and email frequency is near perfect. Your leads opted in and you nurture them from start to the end and they are now your customers.

If the opposite takes place, which means this conversion process isn’t working the way it should be. Perhaps, you like to re-look at your whole process. Your leads might need more time in this lead developing campaign. They are probably the unusual ones who may need more attention.

A good analysis would be how many of your leads opting in from your lead developing campaign ended up being your customers (made purchases)? This will help you assess how well your lead developing campaign fare.


Unsubscribe Rate

This is the percentage of your subscribers or leads who click the “unsubscribe” link below your email. (It is required by law to be included in your email).

Your subscribers carry out this action, when they are unhappy over your email. Worst of all, some don’t even unsubscribed; instead they ignore your email by not opening it. Some even mark your email as spam and all your emails will end up in the spam folder.

A monthly check on your unsubscribed rate is something wise. It helps you to gauge your list growth rate. Take special note of increase in your unsubscribe rate. Was it because of a specific email you sent out that causes this increase?



Do You Want To Develop Leads? Part 4 concludes my series of blog post on this topic. I hope you have found it useful as much as I presented it here on my blog.

Developing Leads, Email List Building, whichever name you called it boils down to getting or building your audience. This is something vital for an Internet marketer. You must have heard these phrases like “the money is in the list” or “you can destroy everything I have except my list”.

The truth is more the relationship you built with your list that will go a long way.

From all these statements, I cannot deny the importance of building a list for your online business. This is a long term essential “hardware” for your survival.


Click Here For The Big Commission Blue Print


Summary Video



Thank you and wishing good health and wealth!




Do You Want To Develop Leads? Part 3

Ways To Enhance Your Leads Developing Campaign

Hello Readers,

Trust all of you are in good health and doing fine in your business. It has been a rush week for me. I have like a ton of stuff to do and hardly much time. Many times, I wish I had more than 24 hours a day!

I’m a follower of the English Premier League (EPL) and these last few games of the season are always interesting. The top 4 and bottom 3 teams of the table are always worth watching. Somehow these seem connected to our Internet marketing business. Tell you more at the end of this post.

Well we all love to be in the top 4 positions in our Internet Marketing business don’t we? Click here to ensure you are still in the top 4


Characterise Your Tone

It is common and fine to communicate via email. However, please have your email personalise. Personalised email address like harold@haroldhoblog.com and the reply address should be use all the time.

Obviously, you must have their first name and you should always use it whenever addressing them.

Another area of attention giving is to remember from which campaign did you obtain their email address. Example “Opting In from My “Newbie to Affiliate Marketing” I hope you will find this blog post useful.

You should always sound real (be yourself) and approachable and human.


Keep It Brief

We always tend to do information overload. Be precise in what you want to deliver to your subscribers. In not more than 6 seconds, they should know exactly what you are delivering them. Most important of all, the value you are giving.


Get Your Frequency Right


This is a very delicate task!

Emailing your list hourly and daily may annoy them leading to unsubscribing from your list. Similarly, don’t wait till a month after they subscribe before you commence a follow up. They could have forgotten about you!

Experiment till you get the best frequency, different subscribers from different campaigns may have different frequency.

Sending emails during weekend are just some suggestions. Being first to response to an inquiry are likely to get the sale. Ultimately we want that sale!


Don’t Overlook Social Media

Social media and emails go hand in hand.

Do always include social media sharing icons and links on your email. Allow them to share your offer or content with their network. You can prompt them to help you share your email content to anyone who could be interested.

In a way, this helps in generating new leads for you!


Use Only Relevant Content

Remember what your leads opted in to your mailing list for. If they came on a free training on blog traffic, than content of that nature will be relevant. Their interest was clearly revealed by opting in.

There is no harm asking if they are interested in say email copy writing before you sent them such content. Firstly, you show your concern and interest in them. You are sensitive in type of content you are sending them. Secondly, you are adding value in terms of education.


Call To Action Inclusion

What you should be doing most is collecting as much information as possible about your leads. This will enable you to sent relevant and interesting content to them.

A Call-To-Action should always be included in every email you sent out.

Ensure your Call-To-Action button is clear and actionable. Tell them what you want them to do. We all need to be told what to do all the time! What benefits they will get by clicking on the Call-to-Action button.

Would it surprise you, if I told you your Call-To-Action button should be included in the first paragraph? Your leads don’t have time to read long emails to reach your Call To Action button at the end.


The All Important Headline (Compelling

I cannot over stress the importance of headline/subject line.

Your primary goal is to grab your leads attention fast and invoke curiosity. Tips to make this happen as follows:

  • Your headline/subject line should be clearly written. Be as specific as you can get. Tell them exactly what you are delivering to them.


  • Your title should be crafted in a way creating a sense of urgency and importance.

The most fascinating captivating part of the headline must be visible. The 80-140 characters range is the ideal length. Very often marketers tend to overlook this area.

This concludes Part 3 of Do You Want To Develop Leads? Click on the video below to view a summary of this blog post.

I will be back with Part 4 next week.


As promised earlier, I’m back with this EPL story. At this point of writing the 3 teams in the relegation zone are Hull City, Middlesborough and Sunderland. I bet none of them want to be there. Anyway who would!

In our Internet marketing we too dislike being in that sort of position. To avoid such a situation I can offer you this help by clicking here to avoid being in this very desperate position.

Meantime have a blessed week ahead, take care and eat wisely!

Bye Bye!


Do You Want To Develop Leads? Part 2

The Second Part Of Do You Want To Develop Leads

Dear Readers,

Wishing one and all a very good day!

Hope all of you are doing fine, most important of all in good health.

We can have many wishes and desires, as well as many goals like making $10,000 a month but without good health, nothing is going to happen.

So do eat proper meals as well as fruits, exercise regularly and get sufficient rest. I may sound like your doctor or food nutritionist, but is just for the good of all!

Anyway I am back with part 2 of Do you want to Develop Leads?


The Beginning Of A Lead Developing Campaign

There are certain set format or rules to follow for your email campaign.

You are strongly discouraged to just blast a sales pitch to your leads from day to night. Buy this and buy this and buy that and a string of sales pitch will turn you leads off.

So what must I do, quick tell me!

All right, “ideally” give a valuable piece of information or training. Of course it must be free. People love free stuff don’t you agree? I too love free stuff!

Finally blend it in with a sales pitch, if possible this product or programme should compliment with the free training you have just given.


What Do You Want With Your Campaign?

Criteria One

You have to decide what do you want. Are you going to warm your cold leads up? Or enhance your lead quality? Perhaps generate new leads.

One classic case is if you give free valuable content, most likely these are going to be collected and kept by most. You can classify these as researchers. Very unlikely to buy from you! These need further vetting.

Should they return to inquire and request more information, these are potential buyers. These could be worth pitching your sales to.

Criteria Two

Who are you going to reach out and what problem are you going to help them solved?

You should have a reasonable clue of what kind of leads you are going for. In general, if you are in the online make money niche are you going out there to help solve their problems? Is their personality in line with this niche? This will be the problem (online make money) you are going to help them solve.


Re-modelling Prevailing Content

Do bear in mind that those who opt in to your list need not be buyers. They are not 100% ready to buy when a sales pitch is shown to them.

Some are not ready; some are just 20% ready, while if you are fortunate 50% ready to buy. Depending on which stage they are in the content you sent them will vary.

You need to breed them through the sales funnel. There is no requirement to create fresh content for this purpose. Prevailing content can do the job depending on which stage of the buying process your leads are in.


Setting Up A Time Frame

Patience is something you need to have with your potential leads. You cannot rush your potential leads into a sale.

Email follow up is good but I will go one step further by either a messenger or Skype call. You don’t have to do that everyday, space it out to a comfortable time frame with your leads.

You don’t have to call everyday and pitch a sale, as most will find you annoying. Through this follow up you might find out more about your leads. They love the programme or product but financially they are not ready. Moving forward, you may like to find out exactly what your leads are doing? They might be retired (likely to have funds). They could be just starting out in their career (not likely to have much funds).

This sort of information is valuable especially if you are selling a high-ticket backend item or programme.

Lead Development Campaign Analysis

As an online marketer, you are encouraged to have many or several campaigns. I will go as far as saying you should be continuously building your email list.

Split testing of lead magnets use, different opt-in page, will help you to gauge what works as what works best.

Ultimately, it boils down to traffic, quality of leads with different campaigns you run. End of the day it’s the quality and not quantity of leads that matters.


Types Of Email For Your Lead Development Campaign

Educational Type

These are the value giving type. I call it imparting knowledge to others. Transfer what you have learned to others. It’s just learned, applied and pass on. You can always include how it helps you when you applied it.

Demo Type

The use of videos is ideal for domo for a product. Usually this will compliment educational type. You can conclude with a sales pitch. Videos are great in a sense vision is clearer especially for instructional.

Personal Type

Only you can tell how close you are to a sale. As you get closer sent a personal email or give a call. It shows you are giving special attention to hem. Honestly, if you were in their shoes, you too love to have personal attention. Your chances of a sale are enhance by this personal touch.



We come to end of Part 2 of Do You Want To Develop Leads? I will follow up with Part 3 next week.

Do leave me feedback in the comment box.

Thank you and stay healthy!


Are You Afraid Of Failing?

Dear Readers,

Happy Easter, half the month of April 2017 just slipped by!

Introduction – Any difference between Fear and Scare?

Let’s begin with the definition of fear and scare.

Fear is just an unpleasant emotion or thought that you have when you are frightened or worried by something dangerous, painful, or bad that is happening or might happen.

How about scare, well it is more like a verb, for instance, you make someone afraid or frighten. You cause your loved ones to get worried or nervous by coming back late.

At any point of our life, we have fears or scare or afraid of certain situation. Let’s take when we were in school, were we not afraid of going to school for one reason of the other. Perhaps we have not completed our homework or assignment.

When we were working in our day job, we fear our bosses or colleague. All our life, we are experience this feeling of fear. Now what is the outcome of fear, definitely something negative I’m pretty sure.

You dislike going to school, when you fail to complete you homework or assignment. You hate taking exams because you did not study for it. Going to work was a nightmare as you are afraid or you fear your bosses.

Today around the world we are surrounded by bad news. Recent terrorism acts to possibilities of war. This has led to some of us living in fear. At the end of the day we fear death.


Non-Failure Culture

Many if not most of us were raised by this non-failure culture. Right from young it’s go to school and study hard, don’t fail your exams. The only way to avoid failure is to study hard. This should ensure success. After you get your paper qualification head out there and look for a job and get yourself hired.

Along with it is of course “work hard” the harder you work the better off you will be. We equate our earnings with working hard. To earn more, work harder, it’s as simple as that. There is no room for errors in whatever you do you must not fail!

This is the perfectionist model, which our grand parents, parents went through. Likewise, we are to follow this path to success. Never ever dream to doing something different from the norm. After all this route work for decades why deviate from it. This too has contributed to us fearing coming out of our comfort zone. Why change from a model that has served several generations?

Now if we look at our Internet business, do we have some kind of fears attached to it? Is it all that plain sailing?


How About Online Marketers, Any Fears?

The greatest leap of faith in your life is to embark in this business of Internet Online Marketing. In fact, you are stepping out of line, out of the non-failure culture. Within a short space of time you start to wonder if this is the right choice to make. It’s a plain natural feeling because you have move out of the non-failure culture.

We also equate or relate success to monetary rewards. After much investment of time and money the rewards are negligible. This will make us think twice and means fear. Fear to move forward!

When we don’t get traffic to our blog or opt-in page we get worried. All because we will not be able to built our email list. When you have an email list we are worried they may not response to us at all.

These are parts and parcels we go through as online Internet marketers. The thought of money will lead us to greater fears.

So my suggestion is go out there and give value and don’t think about any money. Easier said than done, how about changing your mindset that this is a learning phase (get out of the non-failure mode) experiment in order to move forward.

Take everything as you learn something new every day. Like you have found new methods and ideas. We are too deep-rooted in our non-failure culture that we find it a challenge to learn something new.

Any chance to change this fear we have to one of learning mode? Even as online marketers, we stick to well tested or tried out methods just to play safe. As long as we stick on to tried out methods creativity is halted.


Any Solutions To Overcome This Fear

Can we re-programmed our mindset from one of failure to one of learning?

A goal set out but not achieved at the end of the day, can that be a useful learning lesson? After all you did achieved something, and did not left empty handed.

How about looking at it from a different angle of what I did right in achieving that small goal instead of dwelling at what you failed! Perhaps you could leverage on that small success to scale greater heights.

Another area of focus is to incorporate all possible pitfalls, before you embark on your project. We never feel comfortable getting caught in surprises (pitfalls or obstacles) we feel more confident when are well equipped.

Have you learn anything from a personal point of view. How has that experience change me for the better as an online marketer? We can always pick something up along the way no matter how small.

Learning is a process; fear is just an obstacle preventing us from learning!


This is where I end my blog post!

I like to wish you all a great week ahead and take care!